To the parents

If you are serious about this blog, there are some things I want to share. Please read it carefully.
Nếu bạn xem xét blog này một cách nghiêm túc thì có một số điều tôi muốn chia sẻ. Xin hãy đọc kỹ.

Why I use English to talk with my kids

The world knowledge is in English.

Nowaday, everything is in English, from books, news to movies; from school subjects to study; from politics to entertainment… You can find everything in English, the most important and latest things are in English.

Giờ đây, tất cả mọi thứ đều là bằng Tiếng Anh, từ sách, tin tức, tới phim ảnh; từ môn học ở trường tới nghiên cứu; từ chính trị tới giải trí… Bạn có thể tìm thấy mọi thứ bằng tiếng Anh, những thứ quan trọng nhất và mới nhất là bằng tiếng Anh.

It’s cheap, everywhere, and update everyday

If you want to learn something new, then you find it first in English. And almost all of them are free, useful. Let’s see if you want to tell your children about animals or science or some characters, just type its name on youtube or google, you will find thousands of results, and almost all were made beautifully and carefully.

Nếu bạn muốn học một điều gì đó mới mẻ, bạn nên tìm nó bằng Tiếng Anh. Và hầu hết là miễn phí, hữu dụng. Hình dung thử nếu bạn muốn nói với lũ trẻ về động vật, hay khoa học, hay một nhân vật nào đó, bạn chỉ cần gõ tên trên youtube hay google, bạn sẽ tìm thấy hàng nghìn kết quả, và tất cả đều được làm rất đẹp và cẩn thận.

You need English for your children’s future

The fact is, the most thing I have to study in my life is English, since I was a little boy until now, and forward. And it will happen again with my children. So I make English as the first and foremost thing for my children to have in their life.

Thực tế là, tôi phải học tiếng Anh nhiều nhất trong cuộc đời mình, kể từ khi tôi là một cậu bé cho đến bây giờ, và về sau. Và nó cũng sẽ diễn ra như vậy với con tôi. Nên tôi đặt Tiếng Anh là yêu cầu đầu tiên và quan trọng nhất cho lũ trẻ trong cuộc đời chúng.

How I make Pony convenient to speak English

Daily conversation between Pony & Bố Thịnh.

Let’s start from the most easy and convenient way. Do it at home, where you can talk freely and easily.

Hãy bắt đầu bằng những điều đơn giản và thoải mái nhất. Làm nó ở nhà, nơi mà bạn cảm thấy tự do và đơn giản.

Father and son activities.

I always try to be his friend, play with him, learn with him. It’s a good way to strengthen the relationship between father and son. We didn’t study English. We make it easy, share moments together.

Tôi luôn muốn làm bạn với con, chơi với con và học cùng con. Đó là 1 cách hay để thắt chặt mối quan hệ giữa cha và con. Chúng tôi không học Tiếng Anh. Chúng tôi nghĩ nó đơn giản và chia sẻ từng khoảnh khắc.

Who should benefit from this blogs

Language expert: no

I’m not at an advanced level of using English so you can find a lot of mistakes in this blog. My purpose is just to make as many conversations as I can so I can keep it up with Pony. So I would appreciate any one who could help me to correct my conversation.

Tôi không đạt đến trình độ cấp cao trong việc sử dụng tiếng Anh nên bạn sẽ tìm thấy rất nhiều lỗi trong blog này. Mục đích của tôi chỉ là làm thật nhiều cuộc hội thoại để tôi có thể nói chuyện được với Pony. Vì thế, tôi trân trọng bất kỳ ai có thể giúp tôi sửa những cuộc hội thoại này.

Children: no

Don’t let your children read this blog to learn from this. It’s us, parents who have to study and improve everyday.

Đừng để con trẻ đọc blog này để học. Đấy là chúng ta, những bậc cha mẹ phải học và cải thiện mỗi ngày.

Parents who want their kids use more English: yes

I believe that most parents think they are not good enough at English to make conversation with their kid. But you don’t have to be an expert to use very easy to understand conversation and daily matters with your kid.

Tôi tin là hầu hết các bậc cha mẹ nghĩ rằng họ không đủ tốt để dùng tiếng Anh trong các cuộc hội thoại với lũ trẻ. Nhưng bạn không cần phải là 1 chuyên gia để sử dụng những đoạn hội thoại dễ hiểu, với những vấn đề thường nhật.

English native teacher who want to understand more about Vietnamese children

There are more and more English native teachers coming to Vietnam to teach English. It’s a good job, and the demand is still increasing year after year. But I don’t think foreign teachers could really understand Vietnamese children. You can find some things helpful in this blog.

Các giáo viên bản ngữ tiếng anh tới Việt Nam ngày càng nhiều để dạy học. Đó là 1 công việc tốt, và nhu cầu ngày càng tăng qua các năm. Nhưng tôi không nghĩ các thầy cô nước ngoài thực sự hiểu trẻ em Việt Nam. Bạn có thể tìm thấy một số điều hữu ích ở trong blog này.

And anyone else who want to use English and Vietnamese in daily life

And anyone else like expats living in Vietnam, and want their children to learn about Vietnamese culture can find something useful.

Và bất kỳ ai, như là người nước ngoài sống ở Việt Nam, muốn con họ học thêm về văn hóa Việt Nam cũng có thể tìm thấy điều bổ ích.

Disclaimer

This is a blog, not an education forum, so don’t judge anything. Discussion and comments are welcome.

Đây là một blog, không phải diễn đàn giáo dục, nên bạn không nên phán xét gì cả. Thảo luận và nhận xét được chào đón.

This is my experience, it doesn’t mean be effective in any case. You should find your own way for you and your children.

Đây là kinh nghiệm của tôi, nó không có nghĩa là sẽ hiệu quả trong mọi trường hợp. Bạn nên tìm ra cách của riêng mình cho bạn và con của bạn.

Resource

Find more:

One thought on “To the parents

Leave a comment